Baabdath | St. Anthony of Padua Church | 8 pm
Free Entrance


Sonata No. 7 for Violin and Piano, Op. 30

Allegro con brio 
Adagio cantabile 
Scherzo: Allegro – Trio 
Finale: Allegro


FRANCIS POULENC (1899 – 1963)
Sonata for Violin and Piano, FP 119

Allegro con fuoco
Presto tragico

EDVARD GRIEG (1843 – 1907)
Sonata No. 2 in G Major for Violin and Piano, Op. 13

Lento doloroso – Allegro vivace
Allegretto tranquillo
Allegro animato



Zohrab Tadevosyan is a violinist and pedagogue of Armenian origin. He started studying violin at age 6 with his first teacher Levón Zoryán. From the age of 13, he studied under the tutelage of his uncle, Professor Eduard Tadevosyan, who was a disciple of the great virtuoso violinist of the twentieth century, Leonid Kogan. After achieving a remarkable career, Zohrab traveled to Madrid in 2002 and studied at the Reina Sofía School of Music with Professor Zakhar Bron.

Zohrab Tadevosyan is as an important figure of the international musical-pedagogical panorama, specializing in the pedagogical, solistical and chamber music field. Being a versatile artist, Tadevosyan regularly collaborates as a soloist alongside many orchestras. As a concertmaster, he collaborates regularly with legendary Zubin Mehta.

Zohrab Tadevosyan is a regular guest at notorious European festivals, and he is a guest artist at the Santander Music Festival. Since 2016, he has been a guest teacher at the summer course in Nagold (Germany), and a guest professor in Japan.

Since 2010, Zohrab is a professor at the Reina Sofia School of Music in Madrid together with Grand Master Ana Chumachenco and since 2013, he is a full-time professor at the KATARINA GURSKA Higher Center. Zohrab Tadevosyan currently plays a violin Tomaso Eberle “ex-Malikian”, original 1772, and a violin Yuri Pochekin, original 2013.


Anna Mirakyan was born in Yerevan in 1981. She began her piano studies at the age of 7 at the Tchaikovsky Special School of Music. Between 1988 and 1995, she studied with Professor Lilit Markaryan and from 1995 to 2006 with Professor Rosa Tandilyan. During her studies, she participated in numerous concerts in her home country and gave several recitals. At age of 13, Anna won the Arno Babadjanyan and Bach competition in Yerevan.

Later on, Anna Mirakyan entered the Komitas State Conservatory in Yerevan where she graduated as a teacher, soloist, accompanist and chamber musician. In 2004, she joined the postgraduate course as a soloist and in 2006 she finished her studies.

In 2009 Anna offered several chamber concerts at the Teatro Real. Since the 2012-2013 academic year, she is a Pianist Accompanying Professor of the Violin Chair at the Reina Sofía School of Music, with Professor Ana Chumachenco. Also, since 2007, she is a piano teacher at the Katarina Gurska Higher Education Center. In 1999, Anna gave recitals and concerts at the Cultural Week of Armenia in London. In the year 2001, she participated in the International Violin Competition “Hildegard Pabelich” and won the “Best Accompanying Pianist” prize. Currently, Anna Mirakyan gives chamber music concerts and is a piano accompanist.